Friday, August 16, 2002

The Israel Defense Force (IDF) continues to reoccupy 7 Palestinian towns (Bethlehem, Hebron, Jenin, Nablus, Qalqilya, Ramallah, Tulkarm) and impose 24-hr. curfews on most population centers, tight restrictions on movement through out the West Bank, Gaza. The IDF demolishes 5 Palestinian homes (2 Anabta, 1 Bayt Hanun, 2 Jenin); conducts arrest raids nr. Hebron. (NYT, WT 8/17; LAW, PCHR 8/21; PCHR 8/26)